COOKIE NOTICE

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer

Accept
Decline

Information for Governors

Proposed dates for Governors Meetings 2020 - 2021 

Term 1

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Monitoring & Evaluation Session - Exam Results

Full Governors Business Meeting

4:30pm 

5:30 pm

Wednesday 11th November 2020

Building & Grounds Committee

5:30 pm

Wednesday 18th November 2020

Head's Appraisal Meeting

Finance & Staffing Committee

2:30pm 

5:30 pm

Wednesday 2nd December 2020

Monitoring & Evaluation Session

Full Governors Meeting

4:30 pm

5:30pm

 

Term 2

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Building & Grounds Committee

5:30 pm

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Finance & Staffing Committee

5:30 pm

Wednesday 24th March 2021

Monitoring & Evaluation Session

Full Governors Meeting

4:30 pm

5:30pm

 

Term 3

Wednesday 5th May 2021

Building & Grounds Committee

5:30 pm

Wednesday 9th June 2021

Finance & Staffing Committee

5:30 pm

Wednesday 7th July 2021

Monitoring & Evaluation Session

Full Governors Meeting

4:30 pm

5:30pm

 

INSET Days 2020 - 2021

Wednesday 2nd, Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020

Wednesday 21st  & Thursday 22nd July 2021

 

Proposed dates for Governors Meetings 2021 - 2022 

Term 1

Wednesday 29th September 2021

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

(Exams and SIP Planning)

4:30pm 

Wednesday 17th November 2021

Finance and Resources Committee

4:30 pm

Wednesday 1st December 2021

Full Governing Body Meeting

4:30 pm

* Plus OFSTED/Quality of Education Working Party Meetings

Term 2

Wednesday 9th February 2022

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

4:30 pm

Wednesday 2nd March 2022

Finance & Resources Committee

4:30 pm

Wednesday 23rd March 2022

Full Governing Body Meeting

4:30 pm

 

Term 3

Wednesday 4th May 2022

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

4:30 pm

Wednesday 26th May 2022

Finance & Resources Committee

4:30 pm

Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Full Governing Body Meeting

4:30 pm

* Plus July 2022 Heads Appraisal Meeting (3 Governors to meet with School Improvement Partner)

INSET Days 2021 - 2022

Wednesday 1st September 2021, Monday 1st November 2021, Wednesday 22nd December 2021

Tuesday 19th and Wednesday 20th July 2022

Contact the School

Penkford School

Wharf Road
Newton-le-Willows
Merseyside
WA12 9XZ

Main Contact: Ms A Kyle

Report an Absence: Mrs R Savage

Safeguarding: Mr D Francis or Mr J Mckune

Family Support: Mrs Y Hall

SEN Contact: Mr D Francis / Ms A Kyle

Curriculum: Mrs N Laughton

Careers: Miss F Maxwell

Tel: 01744 678745
Fax: 01744 678748
penkford@sthelens.org.uk

SEN Email: penkford@sthelens.org.uk

Penkford School. Wharf Road, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside WA12 9XZ

Tel: 01744 678745 | Fax: 01744 678748 | Email: penkford@sthelens.org.uk

Student Login