List of Governors

Elected Governors September 2018

To see further details about our individual Governors, you can view a miniblog by clicking on the member's name.

The table also provides term of office details for those who have retired in their role as Governor for Penkford School

Ms Julie Johnson



Mrs Margaret Neale (nee Williams)


(Co-opted Governor)

Mr Phillip Round 

Vice Chair (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Ken Cleary   

  (Local Authority Governor)
Mrs Leah Beirne  

(Co-opted Governor)

Miss Joanne Duffy


(Staff Governor)

Mr David Evans 


(Parent Governor)

Sgt Ged Farley  

(Co-opted Governor)

Ms Angela Lawrence     


(Parent Governor)

Mr Duncan Morrison (elected July 2018)  

(Co-opted Governor)

Mrs Ann Robinson


(Co-opted Governor)

Mr Peter Smith (elected July 2018)


(Co-opted Governor)


Governors who have served In the last twelve months:

Mrs Carol Beesley 

(Co-Opted Governor)

Mrs Andrea Critchley   

(Co-Opted Governor)

Penkford School. Wharf Road, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside WA12 9XZ

Tel: 01744 678745 | Fax: 01744 678748 | Email: