School Holidays

2018-2019

Holiday School Closes School Re-opens
Staff Training Days Monday 3rd September - Tuesday 4th September  
School open to all pupils   Wednesday 5th September
Half Term Friday 19th October Monday 29th October
Christmas Thursday 20th December Monday 7th January 
Half Term Friday 15th February Monday 25th February 
Spring Break Friday 5th April Tuesday 23rd April 
May Day Holiday Monday 6th May Tuesday 7th May 
Whit holiday Friday 24th May Monday 3rd June
Summer End of term for pupils: Friday 19th July  
Staff Training Days Monday 22nd July - Wednesday 24th July  

 

2019-2020

Holiday School Closes School Re-opens
Staff Training Days Monday 2nd September - Tuesday 3rd September  
School open to all pupils   Wednesday 4th September
Half Term Friday 25th October Monday 4th November
Christmas Friday 20th December Monday 6th January 
Half Term Friday 14th February Monday 24th February 
Spring Break Friday 3rd April Monday 20th April 
May Day Holiday Monday 4th May Tuesday 5th May 
Whit holiday Friday 22nd May Monday 1st June
Summer End of term for pupils: Wednesday 15th July  
Staff Training Days Thursday 16th, Friday 17th & Monday 20th July  

 

Penkford School. Wharf Road, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside WA12 9XZ

Tel: 01744 678745 | Fax: 01744 678748 | Email: penkford@sthelens.org.uk